Destiny's child ,

Destiny's child är faktiskt väldigt bra, lyssnar lite på de olika låtarna nu. Texterna är sjukt bra.

Här är några av mina favoriter just nu:
  • Soldier  (2004),

    "IF his status ain't hood
    I ain't checkin' for him
    Betta be street if he lookin' at me 
    I need a soldier
    That ain't scared to stand up for me
    Known to carry big things
    If you know what I mean 
    If his status ain't hood
    I ain't checkin' for him
    Betta be street if he looking at me 
    I need a soldier
    Thay ain't scared to stand up for me 
    Gotta know to get dough
    And he betta be street"


  • Independent women 1 (1999),

    "All the women who are independent
    Throw your hands up at me
    All the honeys who makin' money
    Throw your hands up at me
    All the mommas who profit dollas
    Throw your hands up at me
    All the ladies who truly feel me
    Throw your hands up at me"


  • So Good (1999), 

    "Wasn't it you that said I thought I was all that and you 
    Said and I didn't have a clue 
    Wasn't it you that said that I wouldn't make it through 
    And wasn't it you that said that I didn't look too good 
    That I wouldn't do too good 
    I'd never make it out the hood 
    I want you to know that I'm doing so good"


  • Emotion (2001)

    "In the words of a broken heart
    It's just emotion taking me over
    Caught up in sorrow
    Lost in the song 
    But if you don't come back 
    Come home to me, darling"


  • Say my name (1999),

    "Say my name, say my name 
    If no one is around you, say "baby I love you" 
    If you ain't runnin' game 
    Say my name, say my name 
    You actin' kinda shady 
    Ain't callin me baby 
    Why the sudden change?"


  • Girl (2004),

    "See What Y'all Don't Know About Him
    Is that I Can't Let Him Go 'cause He Needs Me
    It Ain't Really Him, It's Stress From His Job
    And I Ain't Making It Easy
    I Know You See Him Bugging Most Of The Time
    But I Know Deep Inside He Don't Mean It
    It Gets Hard Sometimes
    But I Need My Man
    I Don't Think Ya'll Understand
    I'm Telling You"

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

RSS 2.0